Tags

,

To kick off the first week of September, we are thrilled to have Courtney of Suttonrowe on My Life. Courtney has a knack for quick accessorizing, and is sharing her tips, trends, and all around favorites for a fantastic start to fall in Baltimore!

Hi! I’m Courtney from Suttonrowe! Suttonrowe is a place where you’ll find my musings on playful fashion, daydreams, travel, love of city life and a continual quest to fill a never-ending dream closet.
Name: Courtney Perkins
Blog: Suttonrowe (www.suttonrowe.wordpress.com)
Twitter and Instagram: @ceperk
Current City: Baltimore, MD
Favorite Fall Trend: My favorite fall trend is the resurgence of the color burgundy! I’m looking forward to incorporating the color with flats and a peplum top.
Must Have Beauty Product: My favorite beauty product for fall is RMS Living Luminizer – it gives the perfect sheer dewey glow when some of your summer color starts to fade away!
Most Looking Forward To This Fall: Living in Baltimore City means I am most looking forward to the Fells Point Festival this fall! Local boutiques such as Poppy & Stella, Cupcake and Sassanova have their designs on display, enabling my most guilty pleasure – boutique shopping!

MY ALI RO FAVORITES
Fall is definitely my favorite season – I love all the layering possibilities in outfits! I chose to feature the Layla dress and paired it with some cognac accessories that keep it daytime casual but fashionably styled. The Classic Anorak goes with everything, making it the perfect laying piece for whatever look you’re going for! How to wear the Classic Anorak with a bit more evening flair? Pair it with the Kink dress, gold accessories, a structured handbag and show-stopping booties. In Baltimore City, I often need a mixed style that lends itself to casual waterfront restaurants but also fancier “out on the town” spots. Ali Ro always has the perfect options for what I need for any season – you can see some of their summer dresses featured on my blog as well!