Tags

, , , , , , ,

With NYFW wrapping up, I’m headed north to Boston for a small weekend trip.  The New England area is always the perfect place to wind down and get away from the New York chaos, especially after a week of runway shows and after parties!

I’ll be staying at the Liberty Hotel and soaking up the not-so-cold weather we hopefully have! With that said, I’ve planned myself an awesome weekend by the water.. check it out!

While we're getting away from fashion week, we can't ignore art all together. We'll be sure to stumble into the Isabella Stewart Gardener Museum in the afternoon- the gardens and Luisa Lambri exhibit will get me back in touch with my inner world traveler girl.

Saturday night, my friends and I will definitely be going to Aquitaine, a cozy atmosphere near the water that keeps me coming back every time I’m in the area.  My faves? Their Warm Beet Salad and Tagliatelle, need I say more?

Sunday will be total relaxation during the day because we’re starting the night early at Alibi Lounge in the Liberty hotel.  I love trying new places, and this looks like the perfect hot-spot to grab drinks before we head out for the night.  A friend of ours recommended The Beehive because they know I’m a music fanatic, and am always down for a night of live performances.  Plus, it’s an awesome way to end the trip before the craziness starts again!

A weekend away from home and I couldn’t be more excited.. See you Tuesday!